Artist: Morten Schantz
Title: Godspeed
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Edition Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 24-bit/88.2kHz FLAC
Total Time: 59:04 min
Total Size: 1.12 GB

Godspeed is the hi-octane, heavyweight new album from Danish keyboardist Morten Schantz. As the founding member of the Danish group, JazzKamikaze, Morten Schantz returns with a new band under his own name featuring long-term collaborators Anton Eger on drums and Marius Neset on saxophones. With a wealth of keyboards at his disposal, the music on Godspeed is full of life, vibrant and bold. With a strong sense of friendship, warmth and an overriding sense of joy, Godspeed is impressive and represents some of the most vital new music bursting out of the European scene from some of the most important performers. All three musicians have played and toured internationally for many years building an all important trust, empathy and common goal. With this album, they are able to balance perfectly the ability to stamp their own idiosyncratic imprint in the music as well as merge and blend theirs sounds in an impressively dynamic and commanding way. Those familiar with Anton Eger and Marius Neset can expect the usual fireworks but with the added compositional talent and skill of the, albeit lesser known, Morten Schantz, this is a trio of huge importance, bursting at the seams with energy and spirit. It won t be long before Morten Schantz is demanding the same kind of attention that the likes of Anton and Marius have been subject to in the previous few years.
This a 21st Century Weather Report in its most original and creative form that will no doubt generate many fans on a global scale.
„Pianist Morten Schantz has been a prominent and pioneering figure on first the Danish, then international jazz and fusion scene for more than a decade." (The Arts Desk)
„Godspeed unceasingly rewards repeated plays and easily qualifies as one of the most exciting and engaging recordings for a long time. Schantz has surely now found his true metier" (AllAboutJazz)
Morten Schantz, Fender Rhodes, keyboards, synthesizer, handclaps
Marius Neset, soprano and tenor saxophones, Fender Rhodes, handclaps, bass synthesizer, percussion
Anton Eger, drums, percussion, handclaps
01. Morten Schantz - Silence in the Tempest (Part I)
02. Morten Schantz - Godspeed
03. Morten Schantz - Escape Velocity
04. Morten Schantz - Growing Sense
05. Morten Schantz - Martial Arts
06. Morten Schantz - Airglow
07. Morten Schantz - Ceasefire
08. Morten Schantz - Cathedral
09. Morten Schantz - Drill
10. Morten Schantz - Nuclear Fusion
11. Morten Schantz - Dark Matter
12. Morten Schantz - Silence in the Tempest (Part II)

Buy Premium From Rapidgator and Nitroflare Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me
Download (Uploadgig) Download ( Rapidgator ) Download ( NitroFlare )