Artist: Ernestine Anderson
Title: The Greatest Hits Collection
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Sandrew Metronome
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 01:37:57
Total Size: 571 Mb / 255 Mb

01. Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin'
02. Stompin' At The Savoy
03. A New Town Is A Blue Town
04. Beale Street Blues
05. I Wish I Was Back In My Baby's Arms
06. Social Call
07. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
08. Nobody's Heart
09. Nature Boy
10. I Got Rhythm
11. Sleepin' Bee
12. There Will Never Be Another You
13. Harlem Nocturne
14. Fascinating Rhythm
15. Did I Remember
16. Day Dream
17. Interlude
18. Mad About The Boy
19. Love For Sale
20. Little Girl Blue
21. That Old Feeling
22. Autumn In New York
23. My Man
24. Ill Wind
25. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
26. Stardus
27. The Song Is Ended
28. Experiment
29. My Ship
30. Heat Wave
31. Welcome To The Club
32. Runnin' Wild
33. Azure-Te
Positioned squarely in the mainstream, at home in the worlds of jazz and pop standards as well as the blues, comfortable with small groups and big bands, Ernestine Anderson regularly received a lot of airplay on traditional jazz radio stations. She fit those demographics well with her tasteful, slightly gritty, moderately swinging contralto; she rarely probed too deeply into emotional quagmires (and thus didn't disturb the dispositions of those who use the radio as background) but always gave listeners an honest musical account. 
Anderson's career actually got rolling in the embryonic R&B field at first; as a teenager, she sang with Russell Jacquet's band in 1943, and she moved on to the Johnny Otis band from 1947 to 1949, making her first recording with Shifty Henry's orchestra in 1947 for the Black & White label. In the '50s, however, she converted over to the jazz side, working with Lionel Hampton in 1952-1953 and recording with a band featuring Jacquet, Milt Jackson, and Quincy Jones in 1953, and with Gigi Gryce in 1955. Upon hearing the latter record, Rolf Ericson booked Anderson on a three-month Scandinavian tour; while in Sweden, she made a recording called Hot Cargo that, ironically, established her reputation in America. Once back in the U.S., she signed with Mercury and made a number of albums for that label until the early '60s. 
She moved to England in 1965 and remained largely invisible on the American radar until 1975, when Ray Brown heard her sing at the Turnwater Festival in Canada. Brown became her manager, and got her to appear at the 1976 Concord Jazz Festival, which led to a Concord contract that immediately bore fruit with the albums Live from Concord to London and Hello Like Before. These and other comeback albums made her a top-flight jazz attraction in the U.S. again -- this time for the long haul -- and in the '80s, she was recording with the Hank Jones Trio, George Shearing, Benny Carter, the Capp-Pierce Juggernaut, the Clayton-Hamilton Jazz Orchestra, and her own quartet. By 1992, she had attracted major-label attention once again, signing with Quincy Jones' Qwest outfit. For Koch, Anderson issued Isn't It Romantic in 1998. The live album I Love Being Here with You appeared in 2002, while 2003's Love Makes the Changes found her signed to Highnote. The label released her album A Song for You in 2009. Anderson remained with the label for 2011's Nightlife, a live album that featured the singer in a number of small-group settings, with a guest appearance by labelmate Houston Person. Anderson passed away from natural causes on March 10, 2016 at the age of 87.


Buy Premium From Rapidgator and Nitroflare Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me
Download (Uploadgig) Download ( Rapidgator ) Download ( NitroFlare )